Our Committee 

Chair: Iain McLean

Treasurer: Emily Wood

Secretary: Jessica Dewer

Other Members: Victoria Bailey-Horne, Sarah Nutbrown, and Hannah Roberts.


The combined efforts of staff and committee have led to our success and as an organisation we rely upon parental involvement, particularly for fundraising activities.

Committee meetings are held regularly and if you wish you may attend. Any comments or issues you would like raised can be passed on to the committee via the Parent Representative. All committee members’ details are contained in a file labelled ‘Committee Details’ on the registration desk. Also contained within the files are copies of all minutes of committee meetings, which you are welcome to read.


The Committee AGM takes place early in the Autumn Term; we welcome new members and can only continue to operate provided we have sufficient parental support to run a committee.

The Chair of the committee deals with Ofsted and other official bodies and works closely with the Preschool Leader to ensure the smooth running of Smart Start. Other committee members assist with managing funds, wages and fundraising. The Preschool Leader is responsible for the day to day organisation of the preschool and planning and preparing activities which will best aid the development of the children. 

Roles of the Committee Members